Customer reviews for bareMinerals NEW Get started kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Debenhams.

bareMinerals NEW Get started kit

All bareMinerals products are free of irritating preservatives, oils, waxes, talc, fragrances, fillers and binders! bareMinerals carries the Skin Cancer Foundation Seal of Recommendation. Get Started Kit includes:
Overall rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
91 out of 95(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for NEW Get started kit
Review 21 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quality

Posted01/12/2011
Customer avatar
cee
from brighton
had a 'make-over' using this today in store and thought it was fab. ive got problem skin, sometimes oily, sometimes dry, redness, the lot. could see straight away what a difference this made, so i bought it. still 7 hours since the makeup was applied its still there and not melted off like most products do on my skin. not the cheapest of make up but definately worth it. you get what you pay for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

Posted22/09/2011
Customer avatar
Eve
from York
This product feels so natural and looks gorgeous. I can't imagine using anything else now! I would definately recommend that you try it and feel sure that you will be as hooked as I am!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

Posted21/09/2011
Customer avatar
ejd
from london
im very happy for the make up. i got a lots of stuff in cheap price. i like the brushes also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent purchase

Posted21/09/2011
Customer avatar
peanut
i have used philosophy mineral make-upbefore but thot i would try this-great purchase which leaves my skin glowing, but not caked
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted21/09/2011
Customer avatar
Jax
from Essex
This product is great for cover and for staying power. The girls on the counter were so helpful explaining and making sure i was happy with the product, which I am. You need to use so little of it that it will last for ages.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent foundation

Posted21/09/2011
Customer avatar
Hobbes
from Sutton
I have been wanting to try BareMinerals foundation for a while. I was going to try the basic fairly light foundation on its own, but decided to go with the starter kit instead. What a great purchase. You definitely need the other bits that come with the kit and the brushes are really worthwhile. The instruction dvd is very informative too and you can adjust the colour of the foundations using a blend and following the dvd ideas. Definitely value for money buying the starter kit.
I am prone to acne (even in my 30s!) and find this has been excellent for my skin. It gives good coverage and does not block my pores. I have tried other foundations but this is by far the best feel. It isn't drying like other powders can be as it goes on like a powder but actually has a creamy texture.
I feel great using my BareMinerals get started kit and would definitely recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Products

Posted14/08/2011
Customer avatar
glasgowgal
from Glasgow
I bought this as a starter kit - love it. I love the feel of the foundation as it doesn't streak and the concealer is great and it does what it says on the tin - a little does really go a long way and looks so natural. Would recommend it to anyone with any skin concerns but get a consulation first as the consultants are very helpful. A good way of collecting the brushes at a fraction of the cost.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome

Posted19/07/2011
Customer avatar
dee
from Antrim
I bought this for my teenage daughter who has problem skin, after 6mths use her skin is virtually blemish free and unlike her friends she doesn't look like an ompa lumpa!
Used it myself when away for weekend and forgot my own makeup bag. AMAZING !!!!!! I looked 10 years younger in the photos. Will never use anything else again!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchace Yet

Posted17/07/2011
Customer avatar
sam123hj
from Milton Keynes
Hello, i was reluctant on buying this product at first because of the cost, quite expensive!! but i'm glad i did!!! the product is great, it doesn't dry out your skin or leave it flaky (i have quite dry skin). i bought a primer aswel, it makes your skin so soft and silky so when you put on the foundation it goes on really smoothly without any patches. the dvd is helpful as well with the swirl tap and buff motion works. whats best of all about this product is that it does not come off onto my hand when i touch it. the products really make your skin glow!! overall im really satisfied with Bare Minerals and i'll be buying more, because i've tried so many other products and this had been my best purchase yet!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent makeup

Posted11/07/2011
Customer avatar
pukkame
from Scotland
Absolutely lovely makeup with great coverage and good for your skin too - couldn't get better!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

natural and worth the money

Posted02/07/2011
Customer avatar
stormdancer
from Dundee
I went into debenhams and got the make-up girl to show me all the products in this kit. It is so natural and easy to use and it looks professional everytime. Buying the kit rather than buying each individual pot and brush saves mega ££ and you get a dvd/booklet to help you get the most out of each product. Only Bare Minerals products for me from now on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still practising

Posted27/06/2011
Customer avatar
rowdy
from Ayrshire
I read reviews and decided to try out this starter kit. I find the bisque really good at hiding blemishes and have been experimenting with the foundations to try and get an even coverage. I find that you have to use VERY little of the warmth as it spreads really easily. However I have been disappointed with the final result of all the applications as it seems to settle into wrinkles and emphasises them making me appear much older, however I will keep trying as the products feel really light on the skin and do not show the makeup lines you seem to get with liquid foundations.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

Posted07/06/2011
Customer avatar
SJT
from Belfast
I bought this as many people I know swear by mineral make up. My skin recently has started breaking out and I thought this might let my skin breathe. The bisque concealer looks patchy and dirty when applied, and the foundation makes my face look dry. Maybe this is best suited to older skin as I find the coverage insufficient. Would never buy this again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

Posted25/05/2011
Customer avatar
amber
from coventry
This is amazing. I am a make-up virgin and didn't believe this would be so easy to use. But it does exactly what it says on the tin!!! It's lightweight, natural and so easy to use. Gives great coverage and lasts all day. I've bought every expensive make of foundation and they are not a patch on this one. Money well spent, definatley recommend it. Now i want to try the starter kit for eyes!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+50points
52of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely love it!

Posted14/04/2011
Customer avatar
svetabasha
from Peterborough
If you have never tried Bare Minerals this is the thing to start with! Then you will just try to save up as much money as you can to buy the WHOLE range of their lovely products. Would definitely recommend the brand to my best friends
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and easy to apply!!!

Posted04/04/2011
Customer avatar
julieba1
from Bury
I didn't believe the hype around this product and so I had a makeover at the Bare Minerals counter. It took all of 10 minutes to do and looked great. It seemed so easy. I bought the starter kit (medium) and I use it all of the time now. My skin looks great, even and natural. I can't feel the makeup on my skin, no dryness and no dreaded orange line. I'd recommend this to anyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted04/04/2011
Customer avatar
hippychic
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Bought this three weeks ago and i think it is fab. The coverage is good and matches skin tone very well. Recommended it to my daughter in law and she bought some too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect!

Posted04/04/2011
Customer avatar
dawn
from london
I've tried virtually every foundation but everything either seemed to sit in every tiny wrinkle or disappear before the day was over. When I first tried bare minerals it felt quite tight on my face however it didn't sit in wrinkles & it did stay put all day. Within a few days I didn't notice the tightness. It's really easy to apply & I find myself sweeping the brush over my face while getting my sons clothes out, great if you're short of time. I think it has a cumulative effect on your skin as after about 6 weeks I started to receive numerous compliments on my skin and being told I look radiant - my skin isn't the best & I'd never received these compliments before. I'm now on full size pots of the foundation & mineral veil but the warmth & conealer will last forever. I'll not be changing brands again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bare essential make up

Posted30/03/2011
Customer avatar
skinny
from Northern Ireland
i am so pleased to try out this make up. This product is all that its says about it. This is my first time to use it. i will be pruchasing it again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for NEW Get started kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Revolutionary Foundation: Good For Skin!

Posted29/03/2011
Customer avatar
megza
from Derby
I've been searching years for a foundation that adapts perfectly to my skin. After using liquid for so long that often dried to my face and left me with orange patches, I came across the idea of mineral foundations. The leading brand seemed to be Bare Minerals so I went along to Debenhams for a consultation. I came away with the 'Get Started' pack & I've never looked back since!
When I opened up the box, I was a little confused. There were 4 different pots & I wasn't sure what to do with them! After watching the DVD however, I knew exactly how to apply the foundation. I do stress it is important to follow the 'swirl, tap & buff routine' promoted on the DVD as it seems to make a world of difference!
The application process of the foundation, mineral veil and warmth did take a while to get used to. It would take me a while to apply it, but it soon becomes second nature! I'm no longer worried about not blending in properly (especially around the jaw line) as it matches my skin perfectly so no tell tale signs that your skin isn't any less than perfect!
I was worried at first that the foundation wouldn't suit my skin which changes at different times of the year. At the moment, it is very dry. Normally, powder sits on my skin and makes it look flaky & I was sure this may do the same when winter came around but it didn't! The mineral veil is especially designed to sit over dry patches and fine lines to cover them. Because the powder is quite creamy, it doesn't dry skin out but some how manages to also control moisture levels. Fantastic!
You may be put off by the size of the pots wondering if you have received value for money. I must stress that one pot of foundation lasts AGES as you need such a small amount to cover your face. Well worth the money.
It really is a revolution. I certainly haven't looked back & my skin is able to breathe rather than be clogged up with liquid foundation all day!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Illuminating mineral veil with locking sifter
4 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Handy buki brush
3.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Prime Time
4.5 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>