Customer reviews for bareMinerals Get Started Kit!

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Debenhams.

bareMinerals Get Started Kit!

When you're short on beauty sleep, it shows. Except when you use our Well-Rested. This eye-brightening shadow base is beloved for its magical ability to diminish the appearance of morning drowsiness. Sweep it on to counter dark shadows around the eyes or even the nose and lips.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for Get Started Kit!
Review 1 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bargain

Posted08/11/2012
Customer avatar
Libby29
from Weat lothian
Love this range of beauty products. This is an absolute bargain. Couldn't get it in store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab product

Posted08/11/2012
Customer avatar
Kate
from Crawley
Brill price!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bareminerals starter kit light/fairly light

Posted04/04/2011
Customer avatar
angelj
from cambridge
hi just wanted to tell everyone about this fab make up range!!! i have to confess im a lil bit lazy when it comes to make up, but i love to fell and look like ive made an effort so this product is great. it takes me about 3mins to look like ive spent hours getting ready for work and looks like i been to the salon when i go for a night out! also im not very good at applying make but this is fool proof and the added bonus i look great i recommened it to all my friends!!.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dry, red skin? It works!

Posted19/03/2011
Customer avatar
Colleen
Im only 16, with dry skin and it has quite a few red patches. This is so easy, I dont know how such a light powder can work so well. NEVER dries out my skin, looks so luminous. Dont hesitate, just get a starter kit and go!!
Doesnt settle into any lines at all perfect under eye coverage.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect wedding makeup

Posted18/03/2011
Customer avatar
goldie100471
from Kingswinford
I bought this makeup kit just a couple of days before my wedding, last month. I had tried numerous products and brands to get 'the perfect look' before my big day; it didn't matter how much practice I had with the others, I just wasn't happy with the end results. This spure of the moment purchase was the best I've ever made. Simple and quick to use, I got a perfect flawless, long lasting result with no practice at all.
I even received a compliment from the beauty therapist / hairdresser who came to style our hair. She thought I was a makeup artist as it looked so good!!!!
A MUST FOR ANY BRIDE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant Kit

Posted03/11/2010
Customer avatar
amazed of blackpool
from Blackpool
I watched this being demonstrated on a shopping channel many many times and thought that it can't be as good as they say. Then walking through Debenhams I spotted it for sale and tried the testers for it. I am 53 and my skin looked amazing with only a very quick brush of the powder over my face. I have had lots of comments asking what I am using in my skin and even my 26 year old daughter in law who is a beautician has asked for the same kit for her birthday.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just buy it !

Posted10/07/2010
Customer avatar
kaz
from Pembrokeshire
I've used other mineral powder foundations before but to have this colour-matched in-store perfectly and now using it at home - I LOVE IT! So do yourself and your skin a HUGE favour and BUY the get Started Kit. It has everything you need at a great price. Well done Debenhams! x
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Foundation - Amazing Value

Posted24/06/2010
Customer avatar
50Something
from Dungannon
My daughter recommended bareMinerals and while it looked amazing on her I didn't think that it would make much difference to me in my late 50s. Well it does! At first I wasn't sure about having to use different powders instead of one liquid foundation but it's quick and easy to get into the routine. The real advantage with the different powders in this starter kit is that you can mix them or build them up or use them separately depending on the time of day or year. I used to buy at least three different colours of foundation each year - now bareMinerals does the job the whole year round. The translucent finishing powder is also a great base for eyeshadow.
I would never have believed that a powder foundation could work so well on "mature" skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

best purchase

Posted30/05/2010
Customer avatar
urbanemotions
from belfast
love the set,but the brushes are too harsh on skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

an expensive disapointment

Posted05/04/2010
Customer avatar
milly-mills
from stirling
this does cover my acne scars as i was ensured that it would, it also highlights my large open pores on my cheek areas, overall i am very unhappy with this product and i will not be re-purchasing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its perfect

Posted12/03/2010
Customer avatar
josie
from london
truth be told i think its not like other mineral makeup because with this you make your own blend of colours to suit you. also you can learn how to apply the product which would help you look flawless. most of all its good for your skin so just buy it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I swear by Bareminerals - Totally worth spending!!

Posted03/03/2010
Customer avatar
Nikki Roberts
from Leicester
I heard about this product 2years ago at my regular beauty salon. At first I tried it but never took much notice. I thought it was quite expensive. When I visited the Bareminerals counter in Debenhams - Leicester. I spoke to the advisor, she was very helpful and taught me step-by-step whislt applying it on me. I told her that I didn't want to purchase the £45 large pack first,,because I wanted to test it first. She showed me the Starter Kit £15, I brought it in October 2009, And I Still have loads left. I had acne last year and I wanted something which totally covered me face. The foundations are amazing, it gives me total coverage, makes me feel radiant, confident, special, pretty and my marks have 95% reduced. I totally swear by this product and i'm saving up for the larger pack £45 - its totally worth it and it would most likely last me a whole year. I wouldn't even think about using a different make now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic product

Posted04/02/2010
Customer avatar
Anastasia
from bournemouth
I went into my Bournemouth Debenhams and saw the stand for Bare Minerals and thought I would try it. the lady there was stunning and looked naturally attractive but also finished if that makes sense without being over made up. she carefully tried a couple of shades to decide which was best for me and showed me why, then applied it to one side of my face showing me how to do it and made me do the other side so that I learned how to apply it properly. The result was fantastic and I bought the starter kit which I felt was a good price. you use so little of the powder that I am sure it will last ages. I have since been applying it myself at home without any problems, just as quickly (but not as messy) as usual foundation and yet with a much more natural finish. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. It isn't cheap but to be honest it isn't any more expensive really than any other big brands and it will last.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

unbelievable

Posted07/01/2010
Customer avatar
bongo
from nottingham
I used to work in make up so - honestly - have tried hundreds of make up products. In my 20s most foundations looked good, since turning 30 I have realised it was my young skin that looked good not the foundation! I have a cupboard full of foundations that looked great in the shop but then the first time of proper use revealed that after just a few hours they would become patchy, or waxy, or slide off, or look like a dull mask, or dry, or form clumps round my nose. Just resigned myself to it as another joy of getting older. Then last week got recommended this; the reports - of fantastic coverage, healthy glowing complexion, easy to put on and so good for your skin you can sleep in it- all seemed to good to be true. All 100% spot on. My skin looks flawless. As well as the benefits of BM I feel this is also about not wearing gloopy liquid foundation every day so my skin can breathe 24/7. Before BM I had considered going into a shop and asking for a foundation to make my skin look like it did when I was 22 please. I'm sure that would have got a few laughs. i just needed to ask for BM. This kit, costing £45 is apparently worth £108 when priced separately. I'd happily pay £200.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+169points
174of 179voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT, LOVE IT BEST PURCHASE

Posted29/12/2009
Customer avatar
Brook
from Wales
Have tried a lot of minerals make-up brands, I have pale skin which is dry, none of them felt right, so I went back to my liquid foundation.
Thought that I would give mineral make-up a last try, came accross Bare Minerals, purchased the Get Started Kit ( great value ) was not expecting much , WOW colour was perfect got the meduim shade felt right on my skin went on so easy, I just love it.
Have now sent of for the eye's start up kit, have always wanted to use powder before but could not because of my Dry skin, I am hooked wishI had found this before I had wasted a lot of money on at leat nine different minerals make-up produccts
Buy this is great for your skin , quick and easy to apply and I have had friends say my skin is glowing( only been using for two weeks ) and I must point out that I am 43 !!!!
GREAT PRODUCT, LOVE IT
P.S This is my first review ever
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I have tryed previous, but this is my favourite!

Posted01/12/2009
Customer avatar
Crazyweecheerleader
from Belfast, Northern Ireland
I have tryed numerous 'mineral' foundations, the last being elizabeth arden, which i liked, but i couldnt get a good colour match for my skin.
I read about Bare Minerals winning an award in Glamour Magazine, so i decided to give it a go.
I purchased the above box from Debenhams in Belfast, the saleslady was very helpful and pleasant!
So, off i went. At first go, i really wasnt impressed with the coverage, but i quickly realised it was the brush! Unfortunatley, the brushes provided i thought felt scratchy against my skin, so i retryed using my Elizabeth Arden brush.
RESULT! I absolutely love this product, my skin, which is uneven in tone, rosy cheeks, dark under eyes and freckley, looks glowing and even!
Now, around my chin area, i do have to reapply after a few hours as old acne scars start to come through, but to be honest, i have never found any type of foundation that stays on my chin, even the so called liquid 16 hour ones!
Overall, i am delighted with the product, but very disappointed with the application brushes.
For that reason, i have given it 4 stars, if they could get their act together with the brush, i would have no hesitation at all in awarding it 5 stars!
I hope you found this review helpful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+89points
89of 89voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

Posted17/11/2009
Customer avatar
ScuzzBuzz
from Wolverhampton
I bought it today and wow.
I got itbefore I went to College so I applied it there.
I was applying it to the one side of my face before I even touched the other side andmyfriend turned around and said "Wow that's really good".
Says something really.
It travels well and you don't need much.
You can outtoo much on. I did this whenI waspractising but itdoesn't look too bad.
Less is more as they say and it's true.
X's
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted12/11/2009
Customer avatar
emm
from newcastle upon tyne
This is the best makeup that i have every used and it last a really long time. You would think that it would make you skin dry but it doesn't i bought this set about 2 years ago and then just bought them seperate after that but it is well worth buying it. When i first got mine i payed $60 and could never get it in the uk and now that debenhams are selling it i'm buying as whole set again. it is the only make up i have used in the past 2 years
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted27/10/2009
Customer avatar
lilly
I first tried this make-up at the new forest as a makeover, and found it so good that I had to buy it! Before then, I've used a different brand of make-up, and I didn't think I could get any better than that. But 'bare minerals' has kept my skin looking flawless, as if I'm not wearing make-up, but also adds that summer glow to my complexion! It has also helped reduce greasy skin and has worked with my skin rather than against it. I would definately recommend bare minerals!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Get Started Kit!
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant makeup!

Posted18/10/2009
Customer avatar
Pollywally
from Edinburgh
I never normally review products but I felt that bareMinerals makeup is just so good that I had to shout about it!
I have extremely sensitive, temperamental skin and, after trying endless brands, my sister-in-law recommended trying the bareMinerals foundation. I didn't believe that it would make any difference but I'm so surprised - my skin looks flawless and (even better) I 'm not allergic to the product!
It does seem an expensive outlay initially but it's well worth the money, and a little goes a very long way. Don't be put off by the application methods - I'm hopeless at putting on makeup normally but I found this very easy to apply.
Lots of people have commented on how good my skin looks - that's never happened before and so I'm a confirmed devotee now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>