Customer reviews for Wonderbra Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra

Wonderbra Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra

Ever been let down by a strapless bra that just refuses to stay put? Well, vive la revolution ladies, for the Wonderbra Ultimate Strapless bra has officially launched, and it's about to change your strapless experience forever.
Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
142 out of 153(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Review 1 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bra Does give some cleavage

Posted24/07/2016
Customer avatar
from United states, Maryland
Age: 18-24
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Small
Big
Big
bra does give some cleavage ,better than most strapless bra's, However i just have some problems. The band seems to act as if its a little on the big size. It gapes in the center. Even if you change what hook its on its still there, which is weird because it also can make you look kinda fat if you aren't (I.E pushing your skin down underneath the band to make it look like you have roles of fat). I don't know if its the way the bra's made, or what. But im not to keen on it. my rib cage is about 32inches to 32 1/2 inches after i eat. and i wear a 32FF. Also I would tell any really short lady to think twice. because it will come down to low and i have been having this issue more and more when my breast grow. IT also can be a little uncomfortable. Again this could all be do to me being so short (I'm 4'11 1/2 BTW). So i will not say "no" to recommending this product. It does give some cleavage that most strapless wont do, just nothing special, and it DOES force you to stand up straight,and i do like that. I also like that the bra seems to acknowledge that you have breast tissue under your arms and brings it forward like a pair of hands... I LOVE that.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best strapless bra

Posted16/06/2016
Customer avatar
from Lancashire
Age: 35-44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small
Perfect
Big
I am a 38E and having read the reviews i ordered a 38E and DD. I have kept the DD as it just felt better. I have worn this brand and style of strapless bra before and it's great for bigger boobs!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product,actually does what it claims

Posted15/06/2016
Customer avatar
from morayshire
Age: Over 65
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small
Perfect
Big
Comfortable, and wearable for hours. I am very tempted to buy more, as you can wear them with sweaters and blouses. Gives great shape.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BEST STRAPLESS BRA

Posted13/06/2016
Customer avatar
from Warwickshire
Age: 18-24
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small
Perfect
Big
The best strapless bra I've ever brought. You can jump about and it stays in place. Pricey but worth it. Does make them look a bit smaller due to being so tight though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted16/01/2016
Customer avatar
from Devizes
Age: 45-54
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits well and does what it's supposed to. Good support and low enough at the front to wear with deep "v" dresses.
Because of the fabric and the fact it has to be tight to do the job it can get a bit sweaty and uncomfortable after a while so decided not to take it on a hot holiday
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best strapless bra ever!

Posted17/12/2015
Customer avatar
from Leicester
Age: 35-44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this bra on-line but only after a very patient lady fitted me for the perfect size in Debenhams Leicester, very important if you do tend to be a little bigger boobed...Fabulous!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

CRACKING THE WONDERBRA CODE

Posted05/10/2015
Customer avatar
from Buckingham, UK
Age: 18-24
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So I read a number of reviews and I felt stuck and confused. They were basically four groups of women: 1. its way too small. 2. its on the small size, go a size up 3. its a perfect fit 4. its on the big size
Puzzled and in need of a strapless bra, I decided the best thing would be to go to the store and have a trial for myself. That is actually my first and best advice to anyone wondering about the wonderbra. But I know, some of us don't have the time or simply just want it and now! Here is my review from my experience:
All the four groups are right! Yes indeed. Let me explain. Group 1: its way too small. It appears the manufacturers made mistakes with packaging. When I went to the store, I picked four different sizes. Turns out that what I picked as 38 D was actually 32 D. You can imagine my shock at how tight '38' felt until I looked at the label directly attached to the bra. Indeed a number of the bras had been placed with the wrong card to the extent that markers were actually used to cancel out and rewrite the sizes on a number of them. It is possible that the stock room staff may have sent out some bras without noting this error by looking to the actual label on the bra and the larger paper pack it is embedded in.
Group 2: I am a 36 D. When I tried on the 36 D. It was indeed tight but not unbearable. I found it to be quite snug and I think anyone size 14 and above would find it that way too. It can be managed. But I didn't want to manage so I decided to go for band 38 instead.
Group 3: I do believe that for some people it is a perfect fit. Like I stated above, it isn't unbearably tight but I believe for better comfort (particularly for more fleshy people), a band up is better.
Group 4: So I went a band up but went a cup down. Instead of 36 D. I got a 38 C. The 'bigness' referred to by some reviewers, I would call a type of cup 'excess'. It is not massively excess but yes, there was that space of an inch or so. I guess it was more noticeable to me because I wear balcony bras as opposed to full bras. Ladies used to full bras or who are more busty may find that the cups perfect as is. But for me, I felt more secure without what I perceived to be an excess.
Final verdict: Go to the store yourself. But if you must order, my general advice is a band bigger, a cup smaller (just hope that the stock room staff will note any possible packaging error) . Some reviewers say bras loosen over time, if you are a believer in that, get your normal size then but be prepared for the initial snugness. Alternatively order two to three different sizes if you can afford to at once and then make your decision.
On support quality: Did I feel as supported as I did with the strapped bra I came in? Not really. You better believe I was jumping and dancing in the fitting room to see if wonderer would pass the test. My ladies were definitely more wobbly than in a strapped bra but hey, wonderer is no sports bra. It offers impressive support for a strapless bra and we all know strapless bras can be problematic. Hope this helps ladies. Good luck.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Impressed!

Posted30/09/2015
Customer avatar
from Shropshire
Age: 25-34
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality product, a good fit. Overall good value for money!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very poor sizing

Posted23/09/2015
Customer avatar
from Manchester
Age: Over 65
Bra was about four sizes too small. Very disappointed as wanted it for my holiday.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just perfect

Posted16/09/2015
Customer avatar
from Hebburn, Tyne & wear
Age: 35-44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best strapless bra I've come across & very reasonable price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says

Posted02/09/2015
Customer avatar
from Suffolk
Age: 55-65
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small
Perfect
Big
The most comfortable strapless bra I have ever bought , gives lovely shape , stays put tried jumping up and down , did not budge and I'm 36D , only thing I would suggest is buy usual cup size but go up a size in back .
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted29/07/2015
Customer avatar
from Leeds
Age: 35-44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great design and very comfortable. Best strapless bra around, and I've tried a few. My only advice is on sizing - choose your normal cup size, but go up a back size as the bra is on the smaller fit compared to others. I'm a C cup and this is the best bra to hold you up and in place by far!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed

Posted15/07/2015
Customer avatar
from Nuneaton
Age: 45-54
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bra - it doesn't budge! I'm a 32F and proved it can handle a larger bust.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonder strap less bra

Posted08/07/2015
Customer avatar
from Manchester, UK
Age: 35-44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really love it will definitely recommend it it has great features
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible bra in every way!

Posted30/06/2015
Customer avatar
from Sheffield
Age: 35-44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small
Big
Big
This bra is AMAZING. I've never yet found a strapless bra that doesn't ride down, or let my boobs fall out, or that I have to spend all day adjusting. No more! This bra fits my 34G boobs perfectly, pushes them up and gives fabulous shape, and is frankly more comfortable than a strapped bra. I can now wear strapless and halter tops and feel happy in them! Summers transformed forever, thank you Wonderbra xxx
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only bra you will ever need

Posted25/06/2015
Customer avatar
from London, UK
Age: 25-34
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is the second bra I have bought from this collection.
It's all you'll ever need from a bra.
I've got a very small back so the 30DD fits perfectly.
It's got great hold and loosens over time, nevertheless it maintains its close fit.
You can wear if for glam or causal wear. It's a real all rounder. Zoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

Posted17/06/2015
Customer avatar
from Heathfield, Heathfield, East Sussex TN21, UK
Age: 18-24
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small
Big
Big
Brought this and was a bit sceptical at how a strapless bra could hold up my 38G bust, however i was very surprised. I tried my first one and it it was slightly too big, ordered a 38FF and oh my goodness i can wear dresses again!!! This product is incredible. Every bigger woman NEEDS this in her life!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I am pleased with this strapless bra although the A cup is still a little large but hey it is not their fault I am unable to fill it!

Posted17/06/2015
Customer avatar
from Hertfordshire
Age: Over 65
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am pleased with the bra, I have not worn it for a whole evening so wether it will stay up when dancing I am yet to find out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Width

Posted09/06/2015
Customer avatar
from High Wycombe
Age: 55-65
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The fit was true to size for cup size etc. but the back fastening band was half inch too short so made for tight fit. Longer band/another hook would have made it perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ultimate Strapless Up to a G-Cup Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great staying power!

Posted05/06/2015
Customer avatar
from London, UK
Age: 55-65
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product really works well. It's non-slip capability allows you to wear it with confidence whatever the occasion.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>