Customer reviews for Debenhams Firm Support pillow pair

Debenhams Firm Support pillow pair

Your new firm support pillow pair is produced using one hundred percent hollowfibre polyester (a blend of spiral and hollowfibre polyester) and a pure cotton cover.
Overall rating:
3.421 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
12 out of 19(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for Firm Support pillow pair
Review 1 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It's not firm support

Posted25/07/2014
Customer avatar
Skif
from Manchester, UK
Age: 35-44
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After two months these "FIRM SUPPORT" pillows thickness became 3 cm only!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nor firm pillows

Posted29/05/2014
Customer avatar
Jenniferf
Age: 55-65
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These are not firm pillows. Disappointed with them but didn't send them back as they will be good as guest pillows.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

Posted08/01/2014
Customer avatar
HS28
from Suffolk, UK
Age: 45-54
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value pillows. Firm and comfy. Delivered very quickly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firm support pillows

Posted11/10/2012
Customer avatar
Champ
from Essex
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable nighs sleep.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pillows

Posted03/10/2012
Customer avatar
Tink
from Lancashire
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought these pillows for my husband and I the quality is very good the firmness of the pillows not quite what it says on the package would say medium rather than firm other than that quite pleased with our purchase , postage was very efficient and on time overall very pleased
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted26/09/2012
Customer avatar
wilf
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the word firm doesnt apply to these pillows
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not that firm

Posted15/04/2012
Customer avatar
LondonNW1
from London
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality pillows, but they're more of a soft Medium than Firm. Also good value as reduced in the sale.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not what they used to be

Posted02/04/2012
Customer avatar
dinnoo
from south east
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i have been buying these pillows for a number of years but the ones i have bought recently are not up to the old standard. they used to be good firm pillows giving support too head and neck. however the recent ones were no where near as firm and had far less filling in each pillow. quality and standard has definitely dropped, very disappointing. i wont be buying them again
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not so firm

Posted29/02/2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from herts
the pillows are not firm and dont return to shape
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a dissapointment!

Posted26/01/2012
Customer avatar
hibbsy17
from Derbyshire
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After looking around for firm support pillows for weeks, we finally settled for these. When they arrived we removed them from the packaging and plumped them up....they remained limp and lifeless! No fullness to them at all! Firm support pillows?!....No support at all! Don't waste your money. Have returned them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

Posted25/01/2012
Customer avatar
pepperoni
from Wales
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Firm but not too hard. So good night's sleep
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my better purchases

Posted12/01/2012
Customer avatar
sleeper
from East Yorkshire
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had been having sleepless nights using soft pillows, then a friend recommended firm pillows from debenhams. Glad I bought them, I get firm neck support and a good nights sleep.
I would recommend these pillows to anyone who needs neck support whilst sleeping.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent buy

Posted14/12/2011
Customer avatar
kaddu
from southall
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
theses pilllows are lovely and firm, they retain their shape and are not too hard.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT

Posted07/12/2011
Customer avatar
Sam C
from Scotland
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pillows are excellent and brilliant quality for the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Firm Support pillows

Posted03/08/2011
Customer avatar
DLondon007
from London
Pros
Silent material. Some pillows have a rustling sound when moved, which is a bit annoying. These Debenhams are “silent”, so they don’t make the same sound when moved, which is good.
Cons
Distribution of filling was uneven when they arrived. The packaging has the pillows laying long-ways, so it is hard to see why one side would have more filling than the other. The filling can be shaken back into place so there is an even amount in both sides.
The weight of the pillows isn't shown on the website, but I weighed one when it arrived at it is 750 grams. This is lighter than my current pillows, which are 1000 grams each.
Not as firm has I had hoped. Ideally it would have the same dimensions, but have a more dense filling to make it about 900 grams. At only 750 grams, there is a risk that it appears only to be a very basic pillow filled slightly more. At the price, it should be a bit better and have a more luxury feel.
Overall, the pillows are recommended. However before purchasing, please look at other firm pillows offered by major department stores to see if there is anything better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+34points
35of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not firm

Posted22/06/2011
Customer avatar
suzyb
from Rickmansworth
Nice pillow, but defo not firm. Will do1
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Pillows

Posted08/06/2011
Customer avatar
ChinaDoll
from York
Recently purchased these firm support pillows- best decision I have made for a long time!! They are firm but still soft enough to be comfortable whether resting against them whilst reading or drifting off into the land of dreams!! Bliss!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase

Posted28/04/2011
Customer avatar
Joko
from London
Really happy with these pillows. They are really comfortable and gives good support to the neck. Will be good for someone who likes soft pillows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Firm Support pillow pair
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best yet

Posted07/04/2011
Customer avatar
Gibso
from Staffordshire Moorlands
It's taken forever to find the ideal pillow, but this is it. It says firm, however, it moulds beautifully to your head and neck, without feeling like concrete and doesn't completely flatten and collapse. Providing the best support.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.