Customer reviews for Select Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Debenhams.

Select Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set

This is a stainless steel 5 piece pan set from the Meyer Select range.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(165 reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
152 out of 165(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Review 21 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pans. Excellent value

Posted16/01/2013
Customer avatar
Jaz
from Northants
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We had these pans for our wedding present 12 years ago. They are still going strong apart from the frying pan starting to stick. I treated myself to a new set as we're always running out of pans so these will be handy.
I am very happy with these pans and this new set should last at least another 10 years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Looking Pans

Posted16/01/2013
Customer avatar
thebap
from Liversedge
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The old pots and pans were looking tired, but we were struggling to find replacements of good quality and with a built in straining facility in the lids at the right price. These are good looking pans at a reasonable price, a great buy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Set

Posted16/01/2013
Customer avatar
Dobbo
from London
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a fantastic set of pans, especially as I got them in the sale so are great value for money. The only thing I would point out is that the frying pan is small. I'm sure it probably gave the dimensions somewhere, but I assumed it was a full size frying pan. Never mind - still a fantastic set for the price. Love them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase

Posted16/01/2013
Customer avatar
Panamanian
from Telford
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality and super bargin price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent set

Posted16/01/2013
Customer avatar
Lolamaha
from Inverness
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these in the blue cross sale - excellent value. Pans replaced my hard adonised set of Mayer so I already had used drainer lids which are a great idea. Nice heavy feel and wash well in dishwasher.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

Posted16/01/2013
Customer avatar
Annie
from Lincs
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are really good quality practical pans. The pouring lip is useful for draining veg and they're nice and weighty!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pans

Posted16/01/2013
Customer avatar
Luby loo
from Shropshire
Lovely quality set of pans at excellent price. one pan lid had a mis aligned handle Debenhams quickly sorted this out and gave me a replacement in the Telford store. Great service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Same again please

Posted12/01/2013
Customer avatar
lapsapchung
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You can judge for yourself how much I like these pans -I bought an exact replacement for the same set I had had for over 12 years, which were starting to get rickety around the handles form too many over-enthusiastic gas flames. A good basic practical durable set of pans, with a useful straining lid to save juggling colanders but no unnecessary gimmicks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Pan set

Posted10/01/2013
Customer avatar
Andy
from Derby
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really pleased with these, heavy, easy to clean and excellent value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted10/01/2013
Customer avatar
Duke63
from London
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
got these in the sale and i am very pleased with them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great saucepans

Posted09/01/2013
Customer avatar
noname
from Oxford
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldnt believe I was excited about saucepans.Maybe lid handle gets a bit hot but the plus is it cannot break with use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy

Posted09/01/2013
Customer avatar
Gunner
from Farnborough, Hants
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pans were purchased on sale but I think that they would have been pretty good value even at the full price. There is a solid feel to them without being too heavy and the heat distribution seems to be good also. The design feature that permits easy drainage of liquid from the pan is a great idea. Overall I am extremely pleased with this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent purchase

Posted09/01/2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Barnsley
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Set of 5 stainless steel pans with glass lids excellent value for money and great looking pans. I can heartily recommend these.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

Posted09/01/2013
Customer avatar
SB
from Wolverhampton
Fantastic set of saucepans, love the strainer in the lids. I am really pleased with this product and would definately recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super value for money

Posted03/01/2013
Customer avatar
Emma
from Shetland
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this pot and pan set in December sale...fantastic value for money, good sturdy set of pots. Would recommend to others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted02/01/2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for myself two years ago and this year bought it for my Mother in Law's X-mas present - we both love the set!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pan set!

Posted31/12/2012
Customer avatar
Stevie Sussex
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recieved this set as a leaving home present nearly 3 years ago.
They are easy to clean by hand, easy for draing off water, still in perfect condition after nearly daily use, and used in the disherwasher for over a year with no issues.
I highly recommend, their a steal especially at the sale price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless steel 5 piece pan set

Posted29/12/2012
Customer avatar
Ecoman
from East Yorkshire
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this set for my son and daughter in law as a Christmas present and was very pleased with the quaity and feel of the pans. My daughter in law said that they were brilliant and particularly liiked the built in strainer. Chunky and strong feel to the pans and lids.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Purchase

Posted12/12/2012
Customer avatar
P & N
from St Neots
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First saw these pans last year when visiting our daugher. Their impressive quality and innovative/outstanding design enables them to be drained safely which easily makes them the most awesome purchse ever. Looking forward to a lifetimes use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Select Stainless Steel 5 piece pan set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pans

Posted10/12/2012
Customer avatar
Crazyjoker
from Gloucester
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant sausepans and excellent value when half price in the sale. Great design and fab having the strainer on the lids. Nice deep pans also and so minimises any splashes. Very happy with purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>